Highway Safety Office

The Northern Regional Highway Safety Office is part of the Governor’s Highway Safety Program (GHSP) and is the lead agency for West Virginia’s participation in federally mandated and funded highway safety improvement measures. The purpose of GHSP is to encourage, promote, and support safety throughout West Virginia. The state is split into eight traffic safety programs that cover all fifty-five counties.

Each Region has a designated coordinator to develop and implement the measures that their regions require to lower the total crashes, injuries, and fatalities on the roadways in West Virginia. The Northern Regional Highway Safety Office is responsible for Region 4 encompassing Hancock, Brooke, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel and Tyler counties.

Highway Safety Map.jpg Contact:
Sean Snyder,

Phone: 304-234-3623

Visit the GHSP website

Highway Safety Facebook Page