Police Department Directory

 

EMERGENCY: 9-1-1   
Non-Emergency Dispatch: (304) 234-3661 
Police Headquarters: (304) 234-3664  

U.S. Mailing Address:  
Wheeling Police Department
 1500 Chapline Street, Room 101
  Wheeling, WV 26003 


General Numbers:  

Chief's Office 304-234-3708
Crime Analyst 304-214-5700
Investigations / Detective Division 304-234-3781
Office of Professional Standards 304-234-6406
Patrol Operations 304-234-3751
Public Information / Media Relations 304-234-3732
Records 304-234-3660
Traffic & Special Operations 304-234-6434
Training Office 304-234-6456
Victim Advocacy Program 304-234-3600

Northern Highway Safety Office 304-234-3623
Ohio Valley Drug Task Force 304-234-6092

Personnel Directory:


POLICE HEADQUARTERS   
Phone: 304-234-3664
Fax: 304-234-3624 


OHIO VALLEY DRUG TASK FORCE  
Phone: 304-234-6092


CHIEF OF POLICE   
Chief Shawn Schwertfeger
Phone:  304-234-3708
Fax:  304-234-3788
Email:  schwerts@wheelingwv.gov  


Karen Grimes
, Administrative Assistant

Email:  kgrimes@wheelingwv.gov  


CRIME ANALYST  
John Wroten, Crime Analyst
Phone: 304-214-5700
Email: jwroten@wheelingwv.gov  


HIGHWAY SAFETY OFFICE
Melissa N. Taylor, District Coordinator
Sean Snyder, Assistant
Phone: 304-234-3623
Fax: 304-234-6425
Email: mntaylor@wheelingwv.gov  


INVESTIGATIONS / DETECTIVE DIVISION

Deputy Chief Ken Prager, Bureau Commander
Phone: 304-234-6453
Fax: 304-234-3885
Email: kprager@wheelingwv.gov
 
Sgt. Rob Safreed,
Investigations/Detective Division Commander

Phone: 304-234-3781
Fax: 304-234-3885
Email: rsafreed@wheelingwv.gov
 
Detective Robert Agostino
Phone: 304-234-6454
Email: 
ragostino@wheelingwv.gov

Detective 
William Castilow
Phone: 304-234-3882
Email: wcastilow@wheelingwv.gov 
 
Detective Robert McConnell
Phone: 304-234-3789
Email: rmcconnell@wheelingwv.gov

 
Detective 
Dean Redinger
Phone: 304-234-3796
Email: dredinger@wheelingwv.gov


OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS  
Sgt. Josh Raddish
Phone: 304-234-6406
Fax: 304-234-3788
Email: jraddish@wheelingwv.gov 

 


PATROL OPERATIONS  
Deputy Chief William Noice
Phone: 304-234-3751
Email: wnoice@wheelingwv.gov


PUBLIC INFORMATION / MEDIA RELATIONS
Philip Stahl, Public Information Officer
Phone: 304-234-3732
Email: pstahl@wheelingwv.gov  


RECORDS & REPORTS 
Francine Catlett, Records Clerk
Phone: 304-234-3660
Fax: 304-234-6425
Email: fcatlett@wheelingwv.gov 


Roberta Thompson, Staff Associate
Phone: 304-234-3761
Fax:  304-234-6425
Email: rthompson@wheelingwv.gov  


SPECIAL OPERATIONS & TRAFFIC UNIT 
Lt. Josh Sanders
Phone: 304-234-6434
Email:  jsanders@wheelingwv.gov   


TRAINING DIVISION & FLEET MANAGEMENT  
Sgt. Doug Howell
Phone: 304-234-6456
Email: dhowell@wheelingwv.gov


VICTIM ADVOCACY PROGRAM
Brenda Steiniger, Victim Coordinator
Phone: 304-234-3600
Email: bstein@wheelingwv.gov

Melinda Dobbs, Victim Specialist
Phone: 304-234-3600
Email: mdobbs@wheelingwv.gov