Traffic Commission

The Traffic Commission consists of five members who are residents of the city of Wheeling. All members are appointed by the Mayor and serve at the pleasure of City Council. The duty of the Traffic Commission is to recommend rules and regulations concerning the parking of vehicles on the public thoroughfares within city limits. Such recommendations are forwarded to city council in the form of ordinances, for their action. If you have a request for the Traffic Commission, please fill out the TRAFFIC COMMISSION REQUEST FORM.  Traffic Commission meets at 2 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month inside Council Chambers, located on the first floor of the City-County Building.   

Commission Members: 

  • Lloyd Adams
  • Josh Becker
  • Andrew Hollis
  • Jeff Knierim

If you would like to request a blue line and handicapped parking in front of your residence, please fill out this form  ACCESSIBILITY PARKING REQUEST and return to:

Jessica Zalenski City Clerk 

1500 Chapline Street, Room 303
 Wheeling, WV 26003