General Information
1st Ward
Chad Thalman
2nd Ward
Ben Seidler
3rd Ward
Rosemary Ketchum
4th Ward
Jerry Sklavounakis
5th Ward
Ty Thorngate
6th Ward
Dave Palmer
Glenn F. Elliott Jr.
Phone Numbers
(304) 234-6401
Emergencies: Dial 911
1500 Chapline Street
Suite 303

2020- 2024 Council Committees

Committees of City Council

Committee Chair Vice-Chair Member
Development Elliott Thalman Thorngate
Finance Palmer Thorngate Thalman
Public Works Sklavounakis Seidler Thorngate
Rules Thalman Sklavounakis Palmer
Public Safety Seidler Palmer Ketchum
Health & Recreation Ketchum Thalman Seidler
Promotions & Public Relations Thorngate Ketchum Sklavounakis

Boards and Agencies

  • Centre Market Commission – Ketchum
  • Historic Landmarks Commission – Thorngate
  • Greater Wheeling Sports & Entertainment Authority – Palmer
  • Ohio Valley Regional Transportation Authority – Ketchum
  • Planning Commission – Palmer
  • Wheeling-Ohio County Board of Health – Thalman
  • Wheeling Hall of Fame Board – Sklavounakis
  • Wheeling National Heritage Area Corporation – Seidler
  • Wheeling Arts & Culture Commission – Ketchum