General Information
Homeless Liaison
Melissa Adams
Mobile: 304-551-2218
City Clerk
Jessica Zalenski
Phone Numbers
304-234-6401 304-280-8490
Emergencies: Dial 911
1500 Chapline Street
Room 303
City of Wheeling,

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.

2024 Mayor and Council Candidates

The following individuals have submitted a Candidate Certificate of Announcement with the city clerk's office for the 2024 Wheeling Mayoral and City Council election. The election will take place on Tuesday, May 14, 2024.

Carl Carpenter
Beth Hinebaugh
Rosemary Ketchum
Denny Magruder
Chad Thalman
J.T. Thomas

Ward 1:
Paul Alig Sr.
Tony Assaro
Josh Becker
J. Anthony Edmond
Zeke Tuel

Ward 2:
Carlee Dittmar
Melissa Rebholz
Ben Seidler

Ward 3:
Connie Cain
George Greenbaum
Jerome "Jake" Henry
Chris Hamm

Ward 4:
John Prather
Jerry Sklavounakis

Ward 5:
Julia Chaplin
Keltus Emmerth
Ty Thorngate

Ward 6:
Nicholas McCort
Dave Palmer