Arts & Cultural Commission

The Arts & Cultural Commission meets the second Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m. in Council Chambers, located on the first floor of the City-County Building, 1500 Chapline Street. 

Mission: We exist to support and promote Wheeling's arts and cultural communities. 

Vision: We will be the catalyst for a long term, rich, inclusive arts and cultural experience for our community. 


  • Committed - We are committed to be an active, engaged commission. We participate, maintain attendance and remain consistent. We are a working commission.
  • Inclusive - We represent diverse mediums, topics and demographics.
  • Bold - We are active, proactive and performative.
  • High-impact - We facilitate high-impact art in our community.


  • Betsy Sweeney – Chair
  • Rosemary Ketchum – Co-Chair
  • Bethany Decker – Secretary
  • Dr. Matthew Harder – Treasurer
  • Jon Banco
  • Jason Birch
  • Russell Brown
  • Natalie Cline
  • Sean Duffy
  • Jeanne Finstein
  • Jennifer Kellner-Muscar
  • James Kiger
  • Jennifer Materkoski
  • Danielle McCracken
  • Lisa Pickersgill
  • Jenna Richardson
  • Erin Rothenbuehler
  • Logan Schmitt
  • Ron Scott, Jr.
  • Micah Underwood
  • Will Wallace