Police Department Directory

wheeling pd badge trans.png

EMERGENCY: 9-1-1
Non-Emergency Dispatch: (304) 234-3661
Police Headquarters: (304) 234-3664

U.S. Mailing Address:
Wheeling Police Department
1500 Chapline Street
Wheeling, WV 26003


POLICE HEADQUARTERS
Phone: 304-234-3664
Fax: 304-234-3624


CHIEF OF POLICE
Chief Shawn Schwertfeger
Phone: 304-234-3708
Fax: 304-234-3788
Email: schwerts@wheelingwv.gov

Karen Grimes, Administrative Assistant
Email: kgrimes@wheelingwv.gov


PATROL OPERATIONS
Deputy Chief Martin Kimball, Patrol Operations Commander
Phone: 304-234-6456
Fax: 304-234-6425
Email: mkimball@wheelingwv.gov


STAFF SERVICES
Roberta Thompson, Staff Associate
Phone: 304-234-3761
Fax: 304-234-6425
Email: rthompson@wheelingwv.gov

Carolyn Davis, Records Clerk
Phone: 304-234-3660
Fax: 304-234-6425
Email: cdavis@wheelingwv.gov


CRIME ANALYST
John Wroten, Crime Analyst
Phone: 304-214-5700
Fax: 304-234-6425
Email: jwroten@wheelingwv.gov


INVESTIGATIONS
Sgt. Gregg McKenzie, Investigations Commander
Phone: 304-234-3781
Fax: 304-234-3885
Email: gmckenzie@wheelingwv.gov

Sgt. Matt Taylor
Phone: 304-234-3796
Email: mtaylor@wheelingwv.gov

Cpl. Ryan Ferrell
Phone: 304-234-3789
Email: rferrell@wheelingwv.gov

Cpl. Rob Safreed
Phone: 304-234-3882
Email: rsafreed@wheelingwv.gov

Pfc. Andy Adams
Phone: 304-234-3691
Email: aadams@wheelingwv.gov


PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER / MEDIA INQUIRES
Philip Stahl, Public Information Officer
Phone: 304-234-3732
Email: pstahl@wheelingwv.gov


SPECIAL OPERATIONS & TRAFFIC COMMANDER
Sgt. Josh Sanders
Phone: 304-234-6434
Fax: 304-234-6425
Email: jsanders@wheelingwv.gov


TRAINING DIVISION / FLEET MANAGEMENT
Lt. William Noice
Phone: 304-905-2065
Fax: 304-234-3788
Email: wnoice@wheelingwv.gov


OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS
Sgt. William Nolan, Jr.
Phone: 304-234-6406
Fax: 304-234-3788
Email: wnolan@wheelingwv.gov


HIGHWAY SAFETY
Melissa N. Taylor, District Coordinator
Phone: 304-234-3623
Fax: 304-234-6425
Email: mntaylor@wheelingwv.gov


DRUG TASK FORCE
Phone: 304-234-6092
Fax: 304-234-6098