The City of Wheeling, West Virginia


Bookmark and Share
Voting Wards

After a review of 2010 Census data, Wheeling City Council adopted a change in ward boundaries as described below. 

  • 1st Ward (orange) Warwood, North Park, Glenwood (upper)

  • 2nd Ward (blue) Wheeling Island, Downtown, North Wheeling, Fulton, Glenwood (lower)

  • 3rd Ward (green) Mozart, South Wheeling, Center Wheeling, East Wheeling

  • 4th Ward (yellow) Morningside, Clator, Valley View, Leatherwood, Woodsdale, Greggsville, Oglebay

  • 5th Ward (purple) Edgwood, Pleasant Valley, Dimmeydale, Oakmont, Parkview, Springdale*

  • 6th Ward (red) Springdale*, Elm Grove

Click to view a full map of the City of Wheeling Voting Wards.

Please direct any questions to Mayor McKenzie’s office at 304-234-3604 or



From the region’s largest trail system, to national schools of excellence, to a reorganized municipal government, the City of Wheeling offers a dynamic environment for you, your family and your business. There are many features that are unique to this area and we are proud of them! Our businesses enjoy the business climate as well with our advanced, motivated work force. The work force also enjoys being active in our various professional organizations. The area boasts year-round entertainment, leisure, sports, music, festivals, dining, shopping, and much more.

Wheeling, Wheeling, WV, West Virginia, City Manager, McKenzie, Economic Development, Events Calendar, Oglebay, Wheeling Chamber, Redp, CVB, Heritage, WVNCC, WJU, WLSC