Cancel
The City of Wheeling, West Virginia
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Bookmark and Share
 
 
City Council

Wheeling City Council meets on the first and third Tuesday of every month, per the following schedule:

                1st Tuesday:  12:00 p.m. meeting

                3rd Tuesday:  5:30 p.m. meeting

Meetings are held in Council Chambers on the first floor of the City-County Building. Any change in the day, time, and/or location of a meeting will be advertised in line with the required procedures.

 

Mayor and City Council:

Wheeling City Council serves the City in a part-time employment capacity. Each member also serves on numerous City committees and commissions and participates in community meetings. If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions concerning your area, contact the City Council member that serves your ward. 


          Glenn F. Elliott, Jr., Mayor of Wheeling 
          gelliott@wheelingwv.gov
          1500 Chapline Street, Ste. 303
          Wheeling, WV 26003
          Mayor’s Office: 304-234-3604 

          1st Ward  Chad Thalman 
          cthalman@wheelingwv.gov

          2nd Ward – Ken Imer 
          kimer@wheelingwv.gov

          3rd Ward – Brian Wilson
          bwilson@wheelingwv.gov

          4th Ward – Wendy Scatterday
          wscatterday@wheelingwv.gov 

          5th Ward – Ty Thorngate
          tthorngate@wheelingwv.gov

          6th Ward – Dave Palmer
          dpalmer@wheelingwv.gov

 
If you have a concern that requires immediate attention, please contact the City Manager’s Office at 304-234-3617, or via email at citymanager@wheelingwv.gov.

From the region’s largest trail system, to national schools of excellence, to a reorganized municipal government, the City of Wheeling offers a dynamic environment for you, your family and your business. There are many features that are unique to this area and we are proud of them! Our businesses enjoy the business climate as well with our advanced, motivated work force. The work force also enjoys being active in our various professional organizations. The area boasts year-round entertainment, leisure, sports, music, festivals, dining, shopping, and much more.

Wheeling, Wheeling, WV, West Virginia, City Manager, McKenzie, Economic Development, Events Calendar, Oglebay, Wheeling Chamber, Redp, CVB, Heritage, WVNCC, WJU, WLSC